Fashionista

Fashionista

  1. a designer of haute couture
  2. a devoted follower of fashion

Faddism

This seven year old certainly makes a statement. She likes to pick out her own clothes and she likes to put together outfits that often make me cringe. I usually tell her to change, but sometimes something in me embraces her sense of fashion. The fact that she can create something, whether matches or not this is her. I try my hardest to hang on to these moments because they won’t last. She won’t be seven forever. She won’t always create outfits like this.

Taking pictures of these small moments are so important. They won’t last. But these pictures will capture a moment in time that I get to remember forever. I get to look at these pictures and see her attitude, her style and her personality.

Leave a Reply

